AI Rap Video Generators Compared: Which One Fits Your Input?
Only have photos? Compare Rapsona, RapDuo and the other photo-performance tools below. Already have a song? Revid, Freebeat and Atlabs offer music-video workflows. For a performance synced to uploaded audio, check the specific tool’s lip-sync support before buying.
Checked on 2026-10-29. This comparison is published by Rapsona. It compares documented features, not independently tested output quality. Prices are USD and may change; taxes and billing terms may differ.
Choose by the material you already have
| Tool | Input | Length | Original beat | Lip-sync / timing | Paid entry | Free option | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rapsona | One portrait or pet photo; two separate portraits for duo | 12 seconds | Original beat and English rap vocals | Generated timing varies; no uploaded audio | $5.99 one-time single video | No free video generation | Fixed-template photo performances. Product facts and prices |
| RapDuo (rapduo.app) | Two portraits; optional topic Features / Pricing | 15 seconds for Standard; other tiers vary Features / Pricing | Original rap and beat Features / Pricing | Generated performance; timing varies Features / Pricing | $9.99/month Starter; $89.99/year alternative Source | One 5-second, 480p preview on signup Source | A duo with a topic and a choice of stages Source |
| RapVideo.ai | Two portraits or one shared photo; song upload option Features / Pricing | 12-second standard; model-dependent options Features / Pricing | Original rap with Seedance; uploaded/existing track with Wan Features / Pricing | Advertised for uploaded or selected songs Features / Pricing | $9.99 entry credit pack; render costs vary Source | Not stated on the checked pages Source | Photo performances with an uploaded song or an AI verse Source |
| RapReel | Two portraits or one shared photo Features / Pricing | 8 / 12 / 15 seconds Features / Pricing | AI vocals and beat Features / Pricing | Exact lip-sync control not stated Features / Pricing | $2.99 Lite; $3.99 HD; $5.99 Pro per video Source | Still-image stage preview; not a free finished video Source | Previewing a duo scene before choosing an output tier Source |
| Revid | Audio file or music link; visual direction Features / Pricing | Depends on workflow; maximum not stated on checked tool page Features / Pricing | Uses your existing song in this workflow Features / Pricing | Beat/lyric synchronization; performance lip-sync not stated here Features / Pricing | Growth $39/month; annual billing differs Source | Signup credits advertised; allocation not stated Source | Creating and editing visuals for a song you already have Source |
| Freebeat | Uploaded music or music-platform link Features / Pricing | Model/workflow-dependent; fixed maximum not stated Features / Pricing | Uses supplied music; separate music tools listed Features / Pricing | Beat sync and lip sync advertised Features / Pricing | Basic shown at $4.99 promotional / $6.99 regular per week Source | Free entry advertised; exact video allowance not stated Source | Music, dance and lyric videos built around an existing track Source |
| Atlabs | Scripts/text; music workflows on Pro Features / Pricing | Lite up to 2 minutes; Pro up to 5 minutes Features / Pricing | Original beat generation not stated on checked pages Features / Pricing | Motion and lip-sync workflows listed on Pro Features / Pricing | Lite $19/month; Pro $39/month; annual discounts differ Source | Free tier referenced; allocation not stated Source | Longer edited stories and music-video workflows Source |
Where Rapsona fits—and its limits
Rapsona makes one short fictional performance from the photo inputs its template requires. It includes an original beat and rap vocals without asking you to write a prompt or upload music. The tradeoffs are fixed template lyrics, a 12-second duration, no song uploads, no voice cloning and no free generated trial. Face resemblance, word delivery and mouth timing vary. Watch the unedited examples first.
RapDuo (rapduo.app)
The paid entry shown is a subscription, not a $3 one-off video. The lower yearly per-video figure requires annual payment.
RapVideo.ai
The advertised per-render figure is not the upfront pack price. Resolution and model change the number of credits used.
RapReel
Lite is 480p and eight seconds; the 12-second 720p option costs $3.99. A free still preview is different from a generated video trial.
Revid
This workflow creates visuals around supplied music. Do not treat its monthly credits as a fixed number of photo-to-rap videos.
Freebeat
The entry price is weekly, not monthly. Promotional rates and model allowances can change; check the final plan before subscribing.
Atlabs
The lowest Lite plan is described for text-to-video; music-to-video and lip-sync appear under Pro. Compare the relevant tier, not only the lowest headline price.